REGIONAL HUBS

Meeting Locations for Regional Advisory Councils

For our purpose, a hub is a community that requires only one leg of the trip from the point of origin to the hub community. It may be that not all travelers will live within one leg of the journey to a hub community, but hub communities should meet that requirement for the majority of travelers.

Meeting locations should also provide adequate multiple venue and lodging availability and food options for travelers without stressing the resources of the community.

This list was approved by the ARD on 8/30/23. Councils that need to meet in a community not encompassed by this list must submit a justification for the alternate none-hub location along with a cost comparison.

R1-Southeast

Juneau Sitka

Ketchikan/Saxman

R2-Southcentral

Anchorage Kenai Soldotna Homer

Seward Palmer

Wasilla

R3-Kodiak/Aleutians

Kodiak Cold Bay Unalaska

R4-Bristol Bay

Dillingham

King Salmon/Naknek

R5-Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta

Bethel St. Mary's **R6-Western Interior**

Galena McGrath Fairbanks

R7-Seward Peninsula

Nome Unalakleet

R8-Northwest Arctic

Kotzebue

R9-Eastern Interior

Fairbanks

Tok

Delta Junction Fort Yukon

R10-North Slope

Utqiagvik